chapter 3 hopeless

Walking deeper in the cave he saw a light. The light was bright and warm. The monster came upon a pond with a pair of golden fish. The fish swam happily together and emanated a bright glow. Jealous of their happiness the monster began to cry. ‘Why can’t I find love? Am I less than a fish?’ 
‘Why are you crying?’ said a small voice. Through his tears he saw the fish looking up at him. 

‘I’m crying because I’m sad.’

‘Why are you sad?’ asked the other fish. 

‘Because I am alone and no one loves me.’ 

‘Then find someone to love’ said the first fish.

More tears fell from the monsters eyes. 

One thought on “chapter 3 hopeless

Leave a Reply

